Click here to order.

In a dystopian world ravaged by war and environmental collapse, one man fights history to discover the truth about his wife and child.

After decades of war, the brutal Tathadann Party restored order to shattered Eitan City by outlawing the past and rewriting history. Memory is a commodity – bought and sold, and experienced like a drug. Henraek works as a Tathadann memory thief, draining citizens’ memories.

Everything changes when Henraek harvests a memory of his own wife’s death, in the hidden rebellion that once tore apart their city. Now he will do whatever it takes to learn the truth – even if it means burning Eitan City to the ground.

This is Book One in the Memory Thief series. Book Two, QUEEN OF THE STRUGGLE, will be out 6 March 2018.


SGSA Cover

Click here to order.

Damon, an aimless twenty-something drug dealer with a secret past, searches for his missing girlfriend after betraying their supplier.

This is the republished, re-edited Stay God (though I think it’s a lot better) and there’s an additional origin-story novella of Damon coming up in Western Massachusetts.




Click here to order.

Baltimore, 2013 … Neckbone is nothing if not a proud fighter. He’ll take a fix if it gives him some extra scratch to help fund the thespian ambitions of his much younger girlfriend, Allison, or buy a six-pack for his ex-con best friend, Rollo. But there isn’t a man or a reason that’ll knock him down if he doesn’t want to go down – and he makes sure everyone knows it.

When Neckbone loses his temper and knocks another fighter down early, he inadvertently throws a young boy into the crosshairs of Bill Stokes, a scheming promoter and aspiring gangster. Now, with everything on the line, Neckbone is in the fight of his life against mobsters, killers, bruisers, and the toughest opponent of all – himself.

Punching Paradise is the first novel in the Fight Card spin-off brand Fight Card Now, featuring contemporary, two-fisted, fight tales with a punch.


Bar Scars Cover

Click here to order.

Double-crosses gone wrong, underage lovers with overprotective brothers, fathers searching for their dead daughters. No one in Bar Scars gets away clean. In Korpon’s Baltimore, whiskey is thicker than blood and the most important question is where to hide the body. It doesn’t matter that these are the normal people you see every day, because whether they’re from a broken bottle of beer or the jagged edge of broken dreams, these scars will always shine through.



Click here for a free copy.

Another mini-collection of short stories. Some are noir, some are literary, all take place in Baltimore.






Click here for a free copy. The narration joke is old, by now.

A mini-collection of short stories. Some are noir, some are horror, all take place in Baltimore.






Click here to order.

“Children climb piles of discarded furniture and chunks of collapsed building in the alley. Mud and ashen water streaked across their faces. One stands at the top, holding a broken table leg in place of a scepter, shouting that she is Queen of The Struggle. The others scramble towards her, hoping to steal her spot. My stomach clenches at the sound of her declaration, the pang of guilt like rusted metal on my tongue. They don’t yet understand that no amount of violence or coercion can replace complacency with the religious fervor sovereignty brings. Their hands are still pristine. The streetlamp flickering alternates their faces between playmate and ghoul.”

Rife with political and religious undertones, By the Nails of the Warpriest follows an unnamed thief who steals memories from the elderly–those who have a a vague memory of The City before The Struggle–and sells them to memory-junkies. He ekes out an existence by ruining the very souls he’d tried to save. As a fallen leader of The People, he’s almost thankful that his family is not alive to witness the depths to which he’s sunk.Then he finds a memory that suggests they weren’t killed in a riot, that someone lied to him. That someone wants to keep him from his family.


Click  here for e-book (released by Snubnose Press.) It should be narrated by Nick Cave, but isn’t.

Cole leads a quiet life in Baltimore, working construction and carving a tiny existence for him and his wife, Amy. What they really want is a child, but because of Cole’s accident with a rebar shard, they are unable. At least, that’s what he tells Amy. When a pair of old childhood friends from Boston come into town unannounced, Cole learns  that not all family is blood, and blood cannot save all family.


STAY GOD, SWEET ANGEL will be re-released by Perfect Edge Books in early 2014 along with an additional prequel novella.

Damon lives a content life, playing video games and dealing drugs from his second-hand store while his girlfriend, Mary, drops constant hints about marriage. If only he could tell her his name isn’t really Damon. If only he could tell her who he really is. But after he witnesses a friend’s murder, a scarlet woman glides into his life, offering the solution to all of his problems. His carefully constructed existence soon shatters like crystal teardrops and he must determine which ghosts won’t stay buried-and which ones are trying to kill him-if he wants to learn why Mary has disappeared.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: